Day 148 (27 May 2012) Reflections


Tonight I continued to experiment some more with long exposure photography for the Long Exposure Photo Challenge.

For my first shot I wanted to capture the reflection of the trees and sky in the pond near my house.  I guess I shouldn’t have used ISO 400, but have used a lower IOS and longer exposure.

For my second shot I thought it might be cool to do a moon-trail.  You have heard of star trails before; this is like that, but with the moon drawing a line :)  It is only a 10 min exposure, so it’s not really a long line, but what do you think?  It’s not what I was expecting.  Have you done this before? How did it turn out?  Feel free to post a link to your shot and discuss the settings!

And as you can see below, there is a reason I called it experimenting! :)

2012_May_27_Reflection_005

18 mm, 5 min, f/5.6, ISO 400 (Reflections)

2012_May_27_Reflection_005-2

18 mm, 10 min, f/20, ISO 200 (Moon Trail)

4 thoughts on “Day 148 (27 May 2012) Reflections

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

