Day 3 (3 Jan 2012)


Today you are get a special treat: 2 photos!

2012_Jan_03_Night Commute_004
55 mm, 0.3 sec, f/8, ISO 800 (Hartford, CT, as shot from I-91 Southbound)

The one above was my planned shot for tonight, one I’ve been wanting to get for a while, now.  However, since it was 14F out, and I only had a light jacket, I didn’t want to get out of the car, set up the tripod, and get a properly stabilized & exposed shot.  So, this is what you get.  I will re-attempt this shot once it warms up a tad (Thursday, maybe?)

2012_Jan_03_salad_014
50 mm, 1/20 sec, f/2.2, ISO 400 (dinner, as shot by a hungry man)

So, because the first/planned shot wasn’t so great, I decided I would shoot something else.  And since I was eating dinner when I discovered that my Hartford shot didn’t come out very well, I though I would try turning my camera into a “salad shooter” 😉

P.S. None of the photos on this blog are on my Facebook page, I reserve them especially for this blog (they are on my Flickr site for storage/posting, though)

3 thoughts on “Day 3 (3 Jan 2012)

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

