Day 10 (10 Jan 2012) A Good Read


I have to admit that I didn’t really feel like trying to find something great to shoot this evening, especially after my attempt to shoot the moon this morning (against a morning sky, while sitting in my car on the side of the road) came out pretty poor.  I think I’m doing pretty good thinking about what I can shoot for this project, but I’m trying REAL hard to not feel like it’s a requirement on days like this.  On days when I’m out and about, I feel more energy to seek out a good shot, but when I’m just going to work and coming home, some days my creative energy isn’t there 😦

But I will continue on this quest.  It is causing me to look at my world a little differently most of the time.  And I’m using my camera.  Trying to shoot the ordinary in a unique way, trying to make the normal, interesting.  It’s exciting to think that at the end of this year, I’ll have had some great shots, learned a lot, and most importantly, had fun!

But on days like today, I just enjoy curling up with a good book, one that will hold me engaged.  And because this project is as much about sharing my life with you as it is trying to grow in my photography, I bring you this, my Kindle, which I LOVE to read 🙂  It is one of the reasons I was able to read 24 books last year.

2012_Jan_10_Kindle_002
55 mm, 1/15 sec, f/5.6, ISO 400 (My Kindle)

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

