Day 12 (12 Jan 2012) Yesterday and Today


Yesterday I took what is probably my favorite photo of all I’ve ever taken.  It was taken well after I posted my daily pic, but I love it so much I’m posting it here, today, in addition to today’s photo.

It was taken on the day of birth of one of my best friends’ daughter.  I have to admit looking at the finished photo caused some deep emotion to well up.  I’m not saying it’s because it’s all because of the photo, but because it’s personal, I’m sure.

2012_Jan_11_Rodriguez Baby_088
55 mm, 1/40 sec, f/5.6, ISO 3200, edited in Lightroom (A Father’s Love)

After yesterday, I couldn’t really come up with anything that could compare, but I did tinker around my office for a bit, shooting random objects, trying to see what locked my interest.  Sadly nothing really did, but I lock onto my book shelf.  I LOVE to read, and C.S. Lewis is one of my favorite authors (though admittedly I’ve only read the Narnia series so far).

2012_Jan_12_Books_001
23 mm, 1/10 sec, f/4.5, ISO 3200 (Library)

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

