Day 16 (16 Jan 2012) All Stop


A friend & initial photography mentor and I decided to do photography challenges periodically, and for this week, he chose “red.”  I’ll get to choose the next challenge.

So today on my way home I was thinking what I could shoot that is red or has to do with red.  And as I was sitting at a traffic light, it dawned on me that the reason I wasn’t going anywhere is because the light is red!  It was a fairly long light, and the though came quickly, so I grabbed my camera and tried to capture a red light at night.  The shot I like best (or am least unimpressed by) is one that I took out of focus.  You can see the three stop lights and the brake lights of the car in front of me.  It would have probably turned out better had I parked and set up the camera on my tripod and took my time, but that will have to wait for another day.

2012_Jan_16_Commute_004-2
55 mm, 1/15 sec, f/5.6, ISO 800 (Red Traffic Light)

One thought on “Day 16 (16 Jan 2012) All Stop

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

