Day 19 (19 Jan 2012) The Day Before


Tomorrow morning I’ll get up very early, hop into my car, and head for Sunday River for THREE days of snowboarding!

I’ve spent most of this evening packing, double checking that I have everything, and trying to find a way to cary my DSLR safely with me on a few runs.  I have been loaned a couple point-and-shoot cameras and a Flip cam that I can keep with me all weekend, but I want to be able to use the capabilities of my camera to capture some great photos. I will admit that photography is not going to be my focus this weekend 🙂    If I don’t get a post up each day, don’t worry, I’ll post one for each day no later than Monday.

2012_Jan_19_snowboard_042
50 mm, 1/15 sec, f/1.8, ISO 400, EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Ready to Ride)

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

