Day 20 (20 Jan 2012) Sunday River Day 1


Good evening!  Today was a great day; shredding the slopes up here at Sunday River in Newry, Maine!  Thought I’m feeling my age and lack of gym use 😦  But it’s worth it!  I did take my camera out on the slopes today but it was so cold that to take it out meant my hands about froze almost immediately.  But I did brave it once but nothing really good came out (was on the chair as dusk was falling).  But when I returned from getting dinner, I took a drive to the main resort building and shot the slopes lit up for night skiing.  Tomorrow I’ll take more photos from the slopes with a borrowed P&S camera.  I may brave the elements for a sunrise, but we’ll see 😉

2012_Jan_20_Sunday River_001-2
23 mm, 5 sec, f/8.0, ISO 800, EF-S 18-55mm IS ‘kit’ lens (Sunday River Night Ski)

On the way up, I did stop and try to shoot the sunrise from the side of the road.  I think it looked way more amazing in person, but here it is:

2012_Jan_20_Sunday River_005
21 mm, 1/20, f/8.0, ISO 100,  EF-S 18-55mm IS ‘kit’ lens (Sunrise in Maine)

2 thoughts on “Day 20 (20 Jan 2012) Sunday River Day 1

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

