Day 21 (21 Jan 2012) Day 2 at Sunday River


It’s hard to beat a day snowboarding; the pure speed, pushing the edge of control, and enjoying God’s creation!  I’ve always enjoyed being outside, and a physical challenge.  This gives me both 🙂

I wanted to get some vista views today, but the peaks started out shrouded in mist, so I just took some photos at the base (both in the morning and at night).  Even without going too far from the comfort of the lodge, there was plenty to shoot, but since it was cold, I limited my time outside (esp. tonight, when I was just wearing jeans and a light jacket in the 8 degree night).  I hope you enjoy them.  And as always, any feed back is appreciated (not just the good stuff, I am always looking for pointers on how to improve).

2012_Jan_21_Sunday River_01018mm, 1/50 sec, f/8.0 ISO 100, EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit Lens (Under the Chair Lift)

I realize now that I should have used my speed light and fired it off from the left side to help accentuate the chairs.  This is a learning experience, so next time 🙂
2012_Jan_21_Sunday River Night_022
20 mm, 30 sec, f/8.0, ISO 800, EF-S 18-55mm IS Kit Lens (Chair Lift Under Orion)

One thought on “Day 21 (21 Jan 2012) Day 2 at Sunday River

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

