Day 31 (31 Jan 2012) Farmington River


Today marks 1 month down!  No days missed 🙂  But starting next month, I’ll actually have to remember what number I’m on instead of just looking at the date!

On my way home from work I decided to stop at a little park next to the Farmington River near southern Windsor, CT.  I thought it would look cool to do a longer exposure of the river, like I’ve done with waterfalls, just to see what happened.  I like how the first one almost looks like it was painted; I may print a large size of it for my wall 🙂

2012_Jan_31_Farmington River_008

51 mm, 2 sec, f/36, ISO 100, EF-S 18-55mm IS kit lens (Painted River)

2012_Jan_31_Farmington River_014

18 mm, 0.4 sec, f/22, ISO 100 EF-S 18-55 IS kit lens (Branch in Water)

Blue Water

18 mm, 2 sec, f/22, ISO 100 EF-S 18-55 IS kit lens (Blue Water)

2 thoughts on “Day 31 (31 Jan 2012) Farmington River

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

