Day 34 (3 Feb 2012) I Was Lost, But Now I’m Found


Today I decided to walk around my yard and see what looked interesting.  It’s funny how different I look at things now that I’ve really taken up photography; the leaf in the puddle, the rusty backhoe in my front yard, that bug on the flower, etc, etc.  I have over 3 acres, most of it woods/wetlands, and I hardly ever go walk through it, but today I decided to take a stroll and enjoy it 🙂

In the first photo is a baseball I found as you see it.  It must be from the previous owners or left by my dog.  The next couple of photos are of an old backhoe that’s been sitting in my front yard (technically in my neighbor’s yard, the way the property line is drawn) since before I moved.  I’ve taken photos of it at different times, and see something new each time.

Lost but Found

50 mm, 1/30 sec, f/8.0, ISO 800, EF-S 18-55 IS kit lens (Lost, but Fond)

Sign of the Backhoe

39 mm, 1/15 sec, f/5.0, ISO 800, EF-S 18-55mm IS kit lens (Backhoe)

Hydraulic Manifold

30 mm 1/8 sec, f/5.6, ISO 800, EF-S 18-55mm IS kit lens (Hydraulics)

2 thoughts on “Day 34 (3 Feb 2012) I Was Lost, But Now I’m Found

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

