Day 37 (6 Feb 2012) When Dinosaurs Ruled the Earth


On my way into town tonight to lead a personal finance class I teach, I passed by The Dinosaur Place and saw the first sight and thought it was fun!  It may not be a work of art or my best photo, but I had fun taking it (I’ve always loved dinosaurs!) 🙂

The second photo I took at a pond near my house; normally this time of year it’s iced so thick that people are out fishing on it; right now it just has a thin sheet of ice, not even all the way to the edges all around.  But with the full moon, I thought it was nice to look at.

T-Rex Eatign the Moon

55mm, 1/25 sec, f/5.6, ISO 3200, EF-S 18-55mm IS kit lens (T-Rex is Hungry)

Lake House on Frozen Lake

40 mm, 30 sec, f/11, ISO 1600, EF-S 18-55mm IS kit lens (Lake House on Frozen Lake)

3 thoughts on “Day 37 (6 Feb 2012) When Dinosaurs Ruled the Earth

    • The ones I’ve seen are usually pretty cool, and I couldn’t pass up this opportunity! I think this is the first time I’ve succeeded at it 🙂

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

