Day 38 (7 Feb 2012) Dawn Breaks


This morning as I was sitting at my computer enjoying some granola, I was able to enjoy the  transition of the sky from night to light; I feel really blessed to have this view from my office! the first shot is that view (but shot from outside), the second is from my front steps (looking just to the right, or south, of the first one).  It was almost a shame to disturb the moment by grabbing my camera and running outside (still in PJs), but I’ll just savor it tomorrow morning 🙂

Dawn Breaks

18 mm, 1/15 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Dawn Breaks)

The Coming Day

18 mm, 1/15 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (The Coming Day))

7 thoughts on “Day 38 (7 Feb 2012) Dawn Breaks

  1. Love the angles and the view here. The colors are great. I don’t know that I will ever be one to enjoy getting up early, but if you post more photos like this I just may be tempted to try it a few times! Keep up the great work!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

