Day 53 (22 Feb 2012) Stress Reduction


I’m allowed to work from home twice a week (Wednesday and Friday), but sometimes there is enough BS* at my company that it can irritate me enough to start replying to emails with sarcastic responses.  (sorry for the rant, but it leads to. . .)

But I’ve found that when I’m at home, I can take my lunch break, grab my camera, and walk out into my yard and leave it all behind for a few minutes.  Focusing on seeing the beauty in front of me, and attempting to capture it is great for helping reduce the level of annoyance I have.  When I come back inside my attitude is better, I’m more calm, relaxed, and remember that this is just a job, and it’s not important enough to allow myself to be stressed by 🙂

*BS = dumB Stuff

Wood Pile

50 m, 1/640 sec, f/2.2, ISO 100, EF 50mm f/1.8 (Wood Pile)

Fastener

50 mm, 1/400 sec, f/2.5, ISO 100, EF 50mm f/1.8 ii (Fastener)

Fir Tree

50 mm, 1/500 sec, f/2.0, ISO 100, EF 50mm f/1.8 ii (Fir Tree)

"W"

50 mm, 1/250 sec, f/3.5, ISO 100, EF 50mm f/1.8 ii (W)

One thought on “Day 53 (22 Feb 2012) Stress Reduction

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

