Day 55 (24 Feb 2012) Snow Day Special


Today it was actually like a New England winter day!  I awoke to about 3″ of fresh snow for the first time in almost 2 months!  I have been missing weather like this 😉

I love the peaceful quite that the snow seems to bring, and the way it completely changes the landscape from the dead brown to a winter wonderland!

I didn’t take many photos today, but instead set up my camera to do a time-lapse watching the snow all day.  The temps were above freezing so I wanted to watch it melt off the trees 🙂  It’s not super exciting, but time-lapse is still very new and experimental to me.  let me know how I can improve!! I apologize if the image quality seems low; I forgot to turn my camera from a medium-sized jpg (that I was using for the vid files) to full-sized RAW.

 

Tree In A Drop

50 mm, 1/640 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, EF 50mm f/1.8 ii (Tree In A Drop)

Tree Top

50 mm, 1/640 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, EF 50mm f/1.8 ii (Tree Top)

2 thoughts on “Day 55 (24 Feb 2012) Snow Day Special

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

