Day 57 (26 Feb 2012) Light Painting


Today I’ve been working on a paper for my investing class.  I have to write about Bernie Madoff and his Ponzi scheme.  So in an effort to do something more uplifting than writing about the life of a crook, I decided to do a little light paining before I ate dinner.

It’s not fancy, just me messing around with some LED christmas lights.  If I wasn’t stuck doing this paper, I would have taken more time to do something more fun to do/look at.  But this will work for now.  As with any photo I’m not thrilled about, I did learn some things to apply to the next time (such as getting a better composition).  Anyway, I hope you enjoy, at least a little bit 🙂

Zoom Lights

55-18 mm zoom, 5 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Zoom Lights)

2012_Feb_26_Light Painting_010

18-55 mm zoom, 3.2 sec, f/3.5, ISO 100 (Light Plane)

Jumping Rope

18 mm, 5 sec, f/3.5, ISO 100 (Jumping Rope)

Camera Twist

55-18 mm zoom, 5 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Camera Twist)

2 thoughts on “Day 57 (26 Feb 2012) Light Painting

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

