Day 62 (2 March 2012) The Edge and The Pond


Tonight I bring you two different shots.  The first one is a test of my new close-up filter kit.  I shot the blade of my Letherman (which I carry everywhere except the airport).  I can’t wait to have some more time to experiment with these lenses.  I’ve been wanting to break into macro photography for a while, but haven’t had the cash to get a good macro lens.  The $12 I spent on this kit will allow me to keep putting money aside for a quality lens.

That was going to be my only shot for today, but on my way home from a friend’s house, I took the shortest way (according to Garmin), and ended up passing the pond in the second shot.  I probably wouldn’t have noticed it, as I was paying more attention to the pot holes on the dirt road that my GPS directed me along, but there were several deer in a field bordering the road, so I slowed down then noticed the pond.  Sometimes deer near a road are a good thing 🙂

The Edge

55 mm, 1/20 sec, f/11, ISO 1600, 18-55mm kit lens w/ 10x close up filter (The Edge)

The Pond

18 mm, 30 sec, f/11, ISO 800, 18-55mm kit lens (The Pond)

7 thoughts on “Day 62 (2 March 2012) The Edge and The Pond

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

