Day 65 (5 March 2012) Moon in Tree


I know this shot’s been done almost to the point of cliché, but I still think it’s cool to see the moon during the day, esp. when there is something interesting to frame it with.  Being my typical busy Monday, I shot this right before I ran back out the door.  I didn’t want to stay up any later by finding a cool spot to freeze while shooting for 45 min tonight.

I did do some minor editing (increasing the exposure a little while decreasing it on the moon) so you could see the features of the moon.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll try a HDR shot so I don’t have to play with brushes (I know it’s not a great job I did here, but I’m still trying practicing a steady hand w/ the mouse).  Anyway, I at least love the color that the sky was, and maybe I should have shot w/o the moon in it.

Moon Tree

87 mm, 1/30 sec, f/11, ISO 100, Sigma 50-200mm lens (Moon Tree)

4 thoughts on “Day 65 (5 March 2012) Moon in Tree

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

