Day 74 (14 March 2012) The Birds and the Beans


I know today is Π (Pi) Day and I should have pulled something witty out of my bag, like baking a pie, or making the symbol with 3.14 grains of rice and shooting macro, but not today!

I had placed a stale piece of bread on my deck hoping to attract some birds, and it worked!  I set up my camera with my 200mm zoom and pre-set the settings and shot away as a couple of birds ate.  I also dropped a coffee bean this morning while doing the daily grind, and being inspired by Pablo’s Day 100 post, I figured I would try shooting it with my macro filter.

Bird Feeding

200 mm, 1/50 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100, 50-200mm lens (Bird Feeding)

The Coffee Bean

55 mm, 1/20 sec, f/36, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens w/ 10x filter (The Coffee Bean)

Coffee Time

55 mm, 1/80 sec, f/16, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens w/ 10x filter (Coffee Time)

One thought on “Day 74 (14 March 2012) The Birds and the Beans

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

