Day 78 (18 March 2012) Spring Time


Since we never had a real winter here, I’ve been ready for it to actually become spring and warm up some.  Give me a season where I know what to expect! LOL

Today I took out my macro filter (my real macro lens is due to arrive Tuesday!!) and just wandered around my yard for a little bit between homework and dinner.  Nothing spectacular, but it was nice to be out in the warm sunshine (I was even studying on my deck today) 🙂

New Growth

18 mm, 1/25 sec, f/3.5, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens w/ 10x filter (New Growth)

Awake

55 mm, 1/100 sec, f/6.3, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens w/ 10x filter (Awake)

This is the work that awaits me in the yard!

Briers

55 mm, 1/80 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Briers)

2 thoughts on “Day 78 (18 March 2012) Spring Time

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

