Day 88 (28 March 2012) The Empty Bench


Driving to class tonight I took a different route and noticed a bench sitting across a pond from the road I was driving.  I made a point to stop and do a single 6 min exposure and hoped it turned out well.

I loaded Magic Lantern firmware onto an SD card today and wanted to try to use the bulb timer function (it makes it possible to set an exposure longer than 30 sec w/o an external timer or remote).  As I’m still figuring out this new suite of tools, I didn’t realize that long exposure noise reduction was turned off, so the photo is slightly noisy.

I also took a couple minutes between work and class and shot a few of the flowers sprouting up in my front garden and got one that I think is nice.  I’ll shoot these again under better light w/ more time; I want to get it right 🙂

Bench By The Pond

23 mm, 6 min, f/8.0, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Bench By The Pond)

Purple Flower

60 mm, 1/40 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Purple Flower)

2 thoughts on “Day 88 (28 March 2012) The Empty Bench

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

