Day 91 (31 March 2012) Rain Drops


We had a little rain here last night and today, so it wan’t a great day to be out and about.  But after it stopped, I grabbed my camera and shot some photos of what the clouds left behind.

The first two are the last two I shot; I couldn’t figure out which one I liked best, so I included them both.  They are the reflection of the trees in an oily puddle on the top of the tractor in my yard. I did not color manipulation on these 🙂

Tree Reflection In Oil

60 mm, 1/13 sec, f/13, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Tree Reflection In Oil)

Tree Reflected In Oil

60 mm, 1/100 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Tree Reflected In Oil)

Crystal Ball

60 mm, 1/50 sec, f/2.8, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Crystal Ball)

Drops of Light

60 mm, 1/100 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Drops of Light)

6 thoughts on “Day 91 (31 March 2012) Rain Drops

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

