Day 98 (7 April 2012) Busy as a Bee


Today is what my employer would call a ” day off.”  But it’s funny that I always have tons of work to do on my day off.  Not for my job, but home work, yard work, auto work, house work, etc.  It seems I never have enough time to get it done, but that’s ok.  Most of it will still be there for my next “day off” lol.

On one of my errands, I swung into the local high school parking lot since I noticed a lot of trees blooming.  I swapped out the kit zoom for the macro lens and spend about 20 min shooting the flowers.  Today was bright and sunny, and shooting at about 2:30 pm meant the light was bright and harsh.  So could that with the challenge of shooting white flowers against a back-lit sky, I was happy that I was able to get some good shots 🙂


Busy Bee

60 mm, 1/1600, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Busy Bee) {cropped}

White Bliss

60 mm, 1/2000, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (White Bliss)

Azalea

60 mm, 1/80, f/5.6, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Azalea)

And this is a sight I’m never tired of seeing!

Old Glory

60 mm, 1/500, f/5.6, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Old Glory)

4 thoughts on “Day 98 (7 April 2012) Busy as a Bee

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

