Day 99 (8 April 2012) Happy Easter!


Yesterday I was astonished when I realized that I had reached 100 followers!  Wow, that is so humbling and encouraging 🙂  When I started this project I was surprised that anyone would follow me (except for maybe some family and close friends).  You support and encouragement over these past 99 days has been amazing and has encouraged me to keep from missing any days, even when I just didn’t feel up to it.  This is such a great community here; I’m very glad that I’ve been able to interact with all of you in this way!  It has helped me to learn more about photography and has helped me gain confidence in this skill/art!  Thank you all so much!!

Also to day is day 99, the day before my 100th post.  I want to try and do something special for tomorrow, but an drawing a blank as what to shoot for tomorrow.  If you have any suggestions, ideas, thoughts, etc, please let me know 🙂  Also, at any time you have a suggestion for something to try, I’ll take it as a challenge and do my best, esp. if it’s something I’ve not done before.

The first shot shows the reason for this holiday; as a Christian, Easter is the celebration of the day that Jesus Christ rose from the dead after taking the penally for my sins and wrongs.  It is because of this day that I will have a place with Him in heaven.  It is the most important event in Christian history; it’s why there are Christians!  I’m not going to preach at you, here, but if you have questions or what-not, please feel free to ask!

The second shot is from my way home tonight after spending a wonderful day amongst friends; the remaining glow on the horizon looked amazing!  I’m afraid I didn’t take the time to fully devote to this shot to get it perfect; it looked better in person. But I did stop, set up the tripod, and pointed east, capturing Venus (the brightest dot).

The Empty Cross

18 mm, 1/13 sec, f/8.0, ISO 1600, 18-55mm kit lens (The Empty Cross!)

Venus

21 mm, 25 sec, f/4.5, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Venus)

4 thoughts on “Day 99 (8 April 2012) Happy Easter!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

