Day 101 (10 April 2012) Drive By Sunset


Sunday evening as I was driving home, turning off the highway for the last stretch of country road, I looked up and saw some bare trees sillueted against a deep blue sky.  Something in me told me to pull over and shoot.  But I didn’t listen.  So this evening I set out to capture it.  However, halfway to that point, I looked in my review mirror and saw the orange sky and a big, knarley oak sillueted against it.  This time I did stop and spent some time shooting from different spots near where I parked.  If this looks familure, it’s because it’s the same area I shot “Life and Death” back in January.  This is a different tree, just across the road and down about 20 yards.

I’m still going to try for the other shot someday. . .

Drive By Sunset

18 mm, 2.5 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Drive By Sunset)

Reaching for Venus

18 mm, 13 sec, f/8.0, ISO 200, 18-55mm kit lens (Reaching for Venus)

Venus

32 mm, 4 sec, f/8.0, ISO 800, 18-55mm kit lens (Venus)

Lebanon Sunset

18 mm, 6 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens, cropped (Lebanon Sunset)

5 thoughts on “Day 101 (10 April 2012) Drive By Sunset

  1. Hi! I’m doing the same project as you are! I also stared on Jan 1st. I’m not a photographer, I don’t use a professional camera, but yes, I’m Christ follower! And this whole blog experience for a year is having a huge impact in my faith… Keep it up with the amazing photos!! God bless!
    Camila

    • Thanks Camila! You don’t need a pro camera to be a photographer, just the eye to see something and to capture it on ‘film’ 🙂 God bless you and your blogging effort, too!

  2. Pingback: Day 103 (12 April 2012) After the Rain | 365 Photos by Jeremy

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

