Day 105 (14 April 2012) Fire


Today was a good day; starting off w/ some good manual labor cleaning up the church grounds, followed by a visit from a good friend from The City (as NYC is called around here), and some time roosting marshmallows over a fire.  It was so relaxing just watching the fire burn; I could have fallen asleep in my chair if I wanted to 🙂

Fire

55 mm, 1/1000 sec, f/5.6, ISO 400, 18-55mm kit lens (Fire)

Embers

55 mm, 1/1000 sec, f/5.6, ISO 400, 18-55mm kit lens (Embers)

This last photo I tried one of the edge effect filters for Lightroom; I think it makes it more interesting to look at, what do you think?

6 thoughts on “Day 105 (14 April 2012) Fire

  1. I just love that second photo looking directly down into the heart of it all. It is an amazing visual which, like ‘Regina’ just said is truly mezmerizing. I keep staring at that second photo!

    • Thanks, I like it, too! I can just stare at the glowing embers, watching the color shift from red, to white, to black and back; it is hypnotizing!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

