Day 106 (15 April 2012) An Eggcellent Dinner


I’m normally a planner: planning vacations a year out, having my shopping list on my phone, looking at multiple routes to a destination a week out, and planning future expenses on a monthly basis.  However, I’m not good at planning a menu.  So, no days like today, when I’m busy, working in the garage till I get hungry, I have to think of something easy, quick, and that involves ingredients I have in the house (which because I don’t plan meals, other than my standard lunch/breakfast, which rarely change), dinner can be interesting.

Tonight I had available to me eggs (extra from a recipe I made for Easter) and pancake mix.  I have been eyeing the eggs for a few days now, so I decided to fry them up, sunny-side-up and enjoy them.  Which I did 🙂

Sunny Side Up

60 mm, 1/40 sec, f/2.8, ISO 800, 60mm macro lens (Sunny Side Up)

Runny & Yummy!

60 mm, 1/25 sec, f/2.8, ISO 00, 60mm macro lens (Runny & Yummy!)

6 thoughts on “Day 106 (15 April 2012) An Eggcellent Dinner

    • Thank you! I can see why it would be a tough field, though I’ve enjoyed the few times I’ve shot food, but it’s usually been on a whim, not as a project w/ a customer and a deadline and expectations

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

