Day 107 (16 April 2012) The Office


The weather to day was magnificent!  It was in the high 70s and sunny!  I stepped outside of my office building during my lunch break, just to soak up some warmth and sun.  I snagged my camera, just in case.  I found myself on the north side of the building where we have a little grass and a couple pick-nic tables and the texture and patterns of the brick building grabbed my attention, almost as much as the green grass, budding trees, and birds fluttering about.

The symmetric lines drew my eyes down the side of the building as I stood next to it, and the rough texture drew my hand to the bricks’ surface as I walked down.  It was a great break from the beige fabric covered box, they call a cubical, that I spend most of my day in.

The third shot is of the sunset, shot from the parking lot of my church from right before I started my Financial Peace University class tonight.  I only had a few moments before my class arrived, but I like how this turned out 🙂

The Wall

18 mm, 1/40 sec, f/11, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (The Wall)

Bricks

55 mm, 1/50 sec, f/11, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Bricks)

Seaport Sunset

18 mm, 1/320 sec, f/8, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Seaport Sunset)

2 thoughts on “Day 107 (16 April 2012) The Office

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

