Day 111(20 April 2012) Front Yard Flowers


Today I wanted to shoot some of the reaming flowers in my yard (most will die off as spring progresses 😦 ), especially the patches of small white flowers (no idea what kind they are).

And as a note, this afternoon I leave for a weekend-long retreat, so I may not get a post up tomorrow, but I will snap something with my phone, if nothing else, to keep from breaking my streak.  Not sure what interesting things I may see where I’m going, but I’ll try to resist the urge to use all the fancy filters/effects on the phone software.  But who knows, stay tuned to find out what happens!

White and Yellow

60 mm, 1/320 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Yellow and White)

Flowers

60 mm, 1/60 sec, f/22, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Flowers)

Field of White

60 mm, 1/320 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Field of White)

Drive Way Beauty

60 mm, 1/400 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Drive Way Beauty)

Thorns

60 mm, 1/400 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Thorns)

5 thoughts on “Day 111(20 April 2012) Front Yard Flowers

  1. Love the 4th picture down, it’s perfect. And I love that you are like, I’m gonna resist using my phone’s filters…haha. It’s so true though, everyone is just using those dumb filters and thinking everything is fine. I think it cheapens the image and becomes more about the filter and less about the subject matter. So good for you!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

