Day 113 (22 April 2012) A Rainy Welcome Home


I just got home about 2 hours ago from a weekend long retreat with about 35 guys from my church; It was an amazing weekend! But at the same time, exhausting. Sometime after lunch, it started raining, so we were all welcomed home to pouring rain, but that’s ok, because as exhausted as I am, the rain will just help me feel better about going to bed really early πŸ™‚

Since it’s dark and rainy, I figured I would give you a shot that shows that. The ‘attitude’ of the photo in no way represents how I’m feeling ( a mixture of joy, elation, and tiredness), but about the weather only.

Rain on the Screen

60 mm, 1/20 sec, f/2.8, ISO 1600, 60mm macro lens (Rain on the Screen)

 

I still have a lot of catching up to do on your comments, and of the blogs that I’m following. With the exception of posting real quick during a break to my blog, I’ve been on a media blackout from Friday afternoon till about 4pm today. So please be patient with me πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Day 113 (22 April 2012) A Rainy Welcome Home

  1. Interesting shot. Are those drops caught in a window screen? I love staying in bed when it rains. Don’t get too many chances here in the desert.

      • Just outside of Las Vegas. We never go on the strip unless friends or relatives are in town. I keep thinking of going to take some shots but never do. Maybe one day.

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

