Day 124 (3 May 2012) Garage Colors


I was walking down into my garage to grab my camera out of my car, and as I turned to reenter the house, I happened to look up at my pegboard wall.  I am shocked I never noticed the abundance of Red and especially Yellow amongst these tools!  I turned to look around and saw a bunch more red and yellow through out my garage.  I find it interesting that so many tools, tool boxes, etc are these bright colors. I know it’s not great photography, but I’ve got a lot so homework to do!

Tool Colors

55 mm, 1/20 sec, f/5.6, ISO 800, 18-55mm kit lens (Tool Colors)

This is just an old vice I have bolted to one of my workbenches. I got it from an old woman who was cleaning out her father’s basement shop. This is probably many decades older than I am, and still works perfectly! I’m not happy with this shot; it could use a different perspective and less DoF (had my kit lens on, f/4 is too small an aperture I think).

Old Vice

25 mm, 1/20 sec, f/4.0, ISO 800, 18-55mm kit lens (Old Vice)

4 thoughts on “Day 124 (3 May 2012) Garage Colors

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

