Day 125 (4 April 2012) Topo Time


This weekend I’m heading out on a camping/hiking trip!  A friend and I will camp 2 nights and hike aprx 15 miles to summit Mt. Marcy in the Adirondack Mountains of New York.  Mt. Marcy is the tallest mountain in the ADKs and the highest point in the State of NY at 5,344 feet (1,629 m).  That is “high” for the East Coast, but were I’m from in Northern CA, it’s a foot hill, LOL.

Trail conditions will be “OK” at best, w/ mud, snow, and Ice still, in places.  But I’m always up for a challenge, and what better way to start out the hiking season than by summiting the highest peak in NY!

Tomorrow I will be taking lots of photos, but will probably only post via my iPhone.  However when I return on Sunday, I’ll have them up on my Flickr account for all y’all to see.

Here are a few shots of my map, which came with the guide book, that I’ll be using tomorrow.

My Destination

60 mm, 1/30 sec, f/6.3, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (My Destination)

Mountain Peak

60 mm, 1/30 sec, f/3.5, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Mountain Peak)

10 thoughts on “Day 125 (4 April 2012) Topo Time

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

