Day 127 (6 May 2012) Clouds


I finally got to go through my photos from this weekend, and I got some good ones, I think 🙂  You can find them here, on my Flickr account, if you like. (there are a couple of the “super moon” (If you don’t see them, check back in a bit, they are uploading currently)

Here are a few photos I took on my way home today.

Weed in the SKy

18 mm, 1/160 sec, f/20, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Weed in the Sky)

Weed

32 mm, 1/320 sec, f/10, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Weed)

For this next one, I tried to make the clouds dramatic, like I’ve seen in other photos, but I’m not sure how.  Any tips or links to tutorials would be grateful!

Clouds

18 mm, 1/800, f/10, ISO 100, 18-55mm kit lens (Clouds)

And here is one from the drive up:

ADK Sunset

51mm, 1/50 sec, f/10, ISO 400, 18-55mm kit lens (ADK Sunset)

13 thoughts on “Day 127 (6 May 2012) Clouds

  1. Nice images. You must live somewher near all the storms that are going on right now. Just saw the national weather on the news and there were storms all over the place. Except out west, we were clear.

  2. Great shots. Nice perspective on the first two, and I really love the last one. Such wonderful light and colors in the sky. As for getting dramatic clouds, I find that so hard to do too. If you find å great tutorial please share. 🙂

    • Thanks Inga! Would you believe the first 3 were taken at a rest stop, just past the McDonalds drive through? The last one I had to tell my friend who was driving to pull over; the camp site could wait!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

