Day 130 (9 May 2012) Rain Drops Keep Falling . . .


I think I’ve fallen in love with taking macro shots of water drops 🙂  I would be remiss to not mention the that I’ve drawn some inspiration from H2O by Joanna!  It’s amazing what these small little worlds look like up close.  I hope you enjoy these as much as I enjoyed taking them 🙂

(Rain Drop Reflection

60 mm, 1/60 sec, f/5.6, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Rain Drop Reflection)

Inverted World

60 mm, 1/125 sec, f/5.6, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Inverted World)

Flowers in a Drop

60 mm, 1/160 sec, f/2.8, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Flowers in a Drop)

I have a few more on my Flickr feed, but these are my favorites from today.

12 thoughts on “Day 130 (9 May 2012) Rain Drops Keep Falling . . .

  1. Gotta get me a macro lens. Love these. H2O by Joanna is one of the first blogss I followed. Imagine a 365 project with water as the central theme. Everyone go check it out. Then check out MY blog. Then you can come back here.

  2. WOW Jeremy… you’ve already mentioned that you were shooting drops and these are absolutely amazing… makes me want a macro lens even more!!!!!
    And thanx for mentioning me as well…I highly appreciate it!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

