Day 139 (18 May 2012) Weight


On Monday of this week I started my training for the Tough Mudder event in July.  I quickly (as in about 2 min) realized that I really NEED to train for this!  That has helped me not miss a day this week!  While one week isn’t much to celebrate, it is the starting of the habit, so that I will be as ready as possible come July 14th!

So in honor of signing up and completing a week, I took some shots of my (up until recently) neglected weight set.

Weight Training

60mm, 2 sec, f/13, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Weight Training)

Pumping Iron

60mm, 1.6 sec, f/2.8, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Pumping Iron)

In this last photo I set a longer exposer, and after about half the time, I slowly rotated the focus ring.

10 Pounds

60mm, 5 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (10 Pounds)

3 thoughts on “Day 139 (18 May 2012) Weight

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

