Deal Alert


I’ve not done this before on my blog, and please let me know if this type of post is just adding clutter to your inbox or is welcome. Be honest, please! Because if this I helpful, I’ll do it from time-to-time, if not, I wont be offended or bothered.

Today Amazon.com has Photoshop Elements for $47 shipped. From the limited amount of research I’ve done on it, it’s supposed to have much of the same functionality of the full version and is good for amateurs like myself who are looking to do more than Lightroom can do (layers, merging, etc).

As a disclaimer I don’t get anything by you buying this or any other product I discuss, I’m just trying to give back a little to the photo community 🙂

Have a great day and stay tuned for my regular photo post today!

8 thoughts on “Deal Alert

  1. Hi Jeremy…I think it is a great idea to mention other bloggers to deals like this…perhaps we can figure out something or a place online where we can share this kind of stuff with one another…just an idea.. hope you’d receive a lot of comments on your post with a lot of ideas 🙂

    • Thanks Joanna! I think its possible to have a blog w/ multiple contributors. Might be cool to have a collaborative blog where we post deals

  2. I think that really is a great deal. I do use both Lightroom and Photoshop Elements 9 for post processing. What I like most about PSE is the layers, and you’re right, I find it is more than enough for amateurs like me who’s just starting to explore the joys of photography.

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

