Day 141 (20 May 2012) Niantic River Bridge


Today while I was waiting to meeting up with friends to go see the new Avengers movie I took a short drive to the Niantic River Bridge.  I actually ended up there by accident; I just started driving south trying to find a beach/park to do some reading and maybe shoot (the shoreline is south in CT, weird, right?).  I stumbled upon an area where the crab/lobster fisherman leave their traps and had some fun shooting.

After the movie, we all went to one of those shore-line seafood joints that are only open in the summer and had dinner under an amazing sunset before I had to head home and get ready for tomorrow and the work week.  I took some liberty with editing a few of the sunset photos and enjoy how the look.  I have several more ‘normal’ photos on my Flickr feed, if you care to peruse them.

2012_May_20_Niantic River Bridge_028

Ice Cream

2012_May_20_Niantic River Bridge_065

Fishing

2012_May_20_Captian Scott's_033

Harbor Sunset

9 thoughts on “Day 141 (20 May 2012) Niantic River Bridge

      • “It’s a dry heat” is a very common expression around here, especially when it’s over 100 degrees, which will be today and most of this week. I guess dry heat is a lot better than humid heat.

      • I love dry heat; I grew up in N. CA where it would be well over 110, but I could still be outside and enjoy it. I went to college in Savannah, GA, where it’s 90% humidity at 80F, and you don’t want to leave the AC!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

