Day 143 (22 May 2012) Case Mountain


This afternoon after work I took a detour to Case “Mountain” in Manchester, CT.  I put mountain in quotes because it summits at a mere 744 feet (227 m).  It may not be tall, but since it’s located near the edge of town, it feels quite secluded.  There are many different trails winding through the park, many not on the map or even marked!  It was a nice break from just heading straight home 🙂  However, I didn’t ‘pack’ smart for this hike.  I hauled my tripod, my full camera bag (sling type), an umbrella, and light jacket for the 3+ miles.  I should have left the jacket and tripod at the car (which was near the waterfall), but I guess I was prepared for anything, lol.

As it was drizzly (light rain/mist) I didn’t take the camera out a lot, but I did take a few tripod mounted shots of the waterfall near the park entrance.

Case Reservoir Dam

18mm, 1.6 sec, f/22, ISO 100, 18-55m kit lens (Case Reservoir Dam)

Case Reservoir Waterfall

18mm, 1.6 sec, f/16, ISO 100, 18-55m kit lens, cropped (Case Reservoir Waterfall)

Trail Wall

60 mm, 1/30 sec, f/6.3, ISO 400, 60mm macro lens (Trail Wall)

Hartford from Case Mt

18mm, 1/100 sec, f/11, ISO 100, 18-55m kit lens (Hartford from Case Mt)

8 thoughts on “Day 143 (22 May 2012) Case Mountain

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

