Day 150 (29 May 2012) The Lake at Night


I had a couple ideas of what I wanted to shoot tonight, and my first idea worked out (I won’t tell you what the other is, you’ll just have to wait till I shoot it!)!  Cedar lake is a fairly large lake (for CT) near my house.  I’ve shot here before, but not at night.  Tonight a storm was moving in, so I didn’t want to wait till it was raining and dark, so I shot just after sunset, when there was still enough light to see and shoot moderately long exposures.  It was a bit breezy, so the water was not smooth enough for to see the reflection.

My favorite of the two is the first one; which is yours?

 

2012_May_29_Lake at Night_009

18 mm, 60 sec, f/11, ISO 100 (Cedar Lake Moon)

2012_May_29_Lake at Night_003

18 mm, 30 sec, f/16, ISO 100 (Cedar Lake)

7 thoughts on “Day 150 (29 May 2012) The Lake at Night

  1. Pingback: Day 152 (31 May 2012) The Carnival, Part II | 365 Photos by Jeremy

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

