Day 152 (31 May 2012) The Carnival, Part II


5 months down!  Wow, what a ride and experience it has been!!  I appreciate all y’all’s support as I tackle this project 🙂  YOU have made it a lot more fun!

I went back out to the local carnival tonight (still wearing my sweaty/stinky gym clothes, lol) and was able to shoot each ride I wanted to!  I’m pleased with these photos!  One of them will be one of my submissions to the Long Exposure project.  One of my shots from the ADKs is my first submission, and I think my last one will be from the lake shot.  I really like the first three shots, and wills submit one of them; but I would like your help selecting your favorite of the three (or any other long exposure shot I’ve done)!  So, please leave me a comment about which you think I should submit, and maybe why you like it better than the others (or why you don’t like the others).  Thanks!

2012_May_31_Carnival_011

18 mm, 2 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Rock O Planet)

2012_May_31_Carnival_010

18 mm, 1.3 sec, f/8.0, ISO 100 (Rock O Planet)

2012_May_31_Carnival_025

18 mm, 10 sec, f/22, ISO 100 (Carousel)

2012_May_31_Carnival_001

18 mm, 3.2 sec, f/11, ISO 100 (Spinning)

2012_May_31_Carnival_031

18 mm, 2 sec, f/10, ISO 100 (Ferris Wheel)

19 thoughts on “Day 152 (31 May 2012) The Carnival, Part II

  1. Hard to believe we’re into this for five months now. These are all great shots, Jeremy, but if I had to choose just one, it would be the first one. The motion is fantastic (and it reminds me of one of those all day lollipops that you get at the carnival). Just sayin’ …

  2. I like spinning best because it conveys such a feeling of energy and excitement, and the rest of the picture is uncluttered so all the focus goes on the ride.

  3. Pingback: Day 153 (1 June 2012) Hot & Ready | 365 Photos by Jeremy

    • Thanks Pablo! I, too, have been wanting to shoot some rides for a couple of weeks after seeing a well done shot. Little did I know the carnival was coming to town right now! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Day 250 (7 Sep 2012) Hebron Harvest Festival | 365 Photos by Jeremy

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

