Day 157 (5 June 2012) Nashville, Day 1


I’m totally loving what I learned so far this week (only day one), and I can’t wait till tomorrow to continue absorbing this awesome material!  It was a long day, starting at 3 am Eastern time, and it’s pushing 10:30 Central/11:30 Eastern time.  I’m beat!  But it’s well worth it 🙂

Today after dinner I took a walk around the hotel area; it’s in a business park area (quite nice, it not too suburban), so I was trying to open my mind to what was around me.  As I was walking, trying to see how the buildings, vegetation, traffic, etc looked through the lens, I noticed that the sun was setting over the hills as I crested a freeway over pass.  Taking a lesson I learned from my Carrousel shot, I stopped the appeture way down and tried to hold steady as I shot the last of the sun.

Tomorrow I want to make it to the heart of Nashville for something new and interesting (I’ve not been here before), and I hope to have something great to share with you 🙂  But for tonight, this will work.  Oh, I also shot the cockpit of the airplane, check it out on my Flickr page (I was surprised that I was allowed to do it!)

2012_Jun_05_Nashville_023

18 mm, 1/25 sec, f/22, ISO 100 (Nashville Sunset)

6 thoughts on “Day 157 (5 June 2012) Nashville, Day 1

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

