Day 162 (10 June 2012) Underpass


Long day today, but on my way home I passed under one of the highways and thought the pattern of the support pillars as I drove under the underpass.  So I turned around, set up the tripod up to the white line, and tried a couple shots.  I thought that in black and white the pattern would stand out since there wasn’t really any color (esp. at dusk).  It also seems to reflect the deserted, dark feel it has as I drove through it.

2012_Jun_10_Underpass_003

43 mm, 25 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100 (Underpass Tilt)

2012_Jun_10_Underpass_001

55 mm, 25 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Underpass)

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

