Day 165 (13 June 2012) 10 Minute Challenge


Today I decided to take Shannon up on her 10 Minute Challenge (check out her amazing blog, Seeing Spots Photography).  Basicly what you do is gather up your camera/gear, and “go” (drive, bike, walk, jog, dance, conga line, etc) for 10 min.  You then stop and shoot where you end up.  I decided to hop in my car for the 10 min trip, as it was a bit too wet to get a conga line going 🙂  I found myself on a dirt road I’ve never been on before.  I still had my macro lens on, and decided to leave it. I pulled out my tripod and snapped some interesting shots, if I do say so myself 🙂

I highly recommend taking up this challenge, esp. on a day where you may not feel so inspired.  It forces you to use what you find, rather than try and think of a subject/location.  I will deff do this again, it was fun!

2012_Jun_13_10 Min Challenge_008

60 mm, 1/50 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100 (Dry Hydrant)

2012_Jun_13_10 Min Challenge_019

60 mm, 0.6 sec, f/5.6, ISO 100 (Fence Post)

2012_Jun_13_10 Min Challenge_036

60 mm, 1/200 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100 (Tall Grass)

2012_Jun_13_10 Min Challenge_029

60 mm, 0.3 sec, f/11, ISO 100 (Wet Weed)

14 thoughts on “Day 165 (13 June 2012) 10 Minute Challenge

  1. Fantastic. I follow Shannon, too, and had mentioned this challenge to my wife. Definitely gotta try it now after seeing what you came up with.

  2. Lovely photos and inspirational.. Jeremy… thanks I always have a good look at your camera settings that you publish, please don’t stop I’m learning a lot…

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

