Day 167 (15 June 2012) Bokah


Tonight I went shooting with a good friend; she likes my work, and has even used some of my images with her writing on her blog, and wanted to hang out and learn a little about night photography.  We had a good time shooting some long exposure traffic, an old church, a local bar, and then we moved to a tree I’ve shot  a few times (here, & here)in an open field under the stars.

Since tonight wasn’t about me, I didn’t shoot too much, but I do like this one, esp. since it’s been a while since I’ve played with bokah lights.

2012_Jun_15_Colchester Night_015

32 mm, 0.6 sec, f/4.5, ISO 100, (Bokah)

6 thoughts on “Day 167 (15 June 2012) Bokah

  1. I love bokeh shots. Great job. I love how the subtle lighting of the headlights lead the eye.

    • Thanks Pablo! isn’t it amazing how sometimes the simplest things (an out of focus shot at a stop light w/ cars) can be so great? Like a lot of your work; simple things presented in amazing ways!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

