Day 169 (17 June 2012) Summer Fun


Today after church was spend w/ a good friend and her kids. After some catch we went to a local farm called Cows & Cones. The kids can see and pet some live stock, run in the open field, and get really good ice cream. Later the kids and I played on their trampoline. A friend suggested that I set up the camera on a tripod and remotely trigger it. So I did. It was a lot of fun and the kids LOVED having their photos taken and then seeing them 🙂

This first photo I would like you to let me know what you think of it. The editing, composition, etc. I’m looking for honest critiques. I can post the original if will help (just let me know, and I’ll edit the post). Thanks in advance! The second is just for fun 🙂

2012_Jun_17_Cows and Cones_017

20 mm, 1/400 sec, f/3.5, ISO 100 (Ice Cream Time)

2012_Jun_17_Trampoline_020

18 mm, 1/200 sec, f/3.5, ISO 1600 (Trampoline Fun)

5 thoughts on “Day 169 (17 June 2012) Summer Fun

  1. The second picture is vbery cool Jeremy, looks like you had a lot of fun.
    About the first one, did you shoot it in color? If so, could be interesting working on it with selective color, you can desaturate the background and leave all the color in the girl.

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

