Day 173 (21 June 2012) Night at the Gold Star Bridge


Today almost slipped by w/o taking a photo; it was hot (for CT) and sticky and I didn’t feel like doing much of anything.  But I did make the trop to Groton to lend a friend an extra A/C unit (since they only have a very small unit for the entire house).  After hanging out in the now-getting-cooler house for a bit, I left and drove to the Thames river to shoot the Gold Star Bridge, as my “night” submission for the Photo Scavenger Hunt.

I got to try out my new ball head (a Vanguard SB-100) and I like it so far, esp. since it’s considered a ‘budget’ ball head.  But it’s a HUGE improvement over the one that came on my tripod.  (I’m saving towards a new tripod to match the ball head).  Anyway, here is my submission:

2012_Jun_21_Gold Star Bridge Night_008

18 mm, 30 sec, f/20, ISO 200 (Gold Star Bridge at Night)

6 thoughts on “Day 173 (21 June 2012) Night at the Gold Star Bridge

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

