Day 182 (30 June 2012) Sparkler Fun


Tonight I was attempting to spell out my blog name with a sparkler.  Not as easy as it sounded, given my short-lived sparklers, windy location, and lighter that was almost empty!  And trying to do it all solo!

Actually, I really need to blame my poor hand writing, as I couldn’t read it when it was done.  So I tried again (several times, lol) with something simpler, in honor of this project.  This shot was inspired by the photo scavenger hunt I’m participating in, hosted by SeeingSpotsPhoto and Nick Exposed.

2012_Jun_30_365_001

18 mm, 30 sec, f/9.0, ISO 100 (365 Painted)

7 thoughts on “Day 182 (30 June 2012) Sparkler Fun

  1. Excellent! I wanted to try this one so bad because I’ve always loved sparklers & being so close to July 4th there’s no shortage of them. Weather conditions are just too dry here right now, and my fear of fire outweighed my love of sparklers. Your photo turned out awesome!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

