Day 183 (1 July 2012) Self Portrait


Today marks the half way point of this 366 project!! It also marks the completion of the photo scavenger hunt project.  The last photo is an “Abstract Self Photo.”  It represents how I look at the world since starting this project.

2012_Jul_01_Lens Eye_001

 This project has been much more than I expected, in may ways.  First of all, I never anticipated the amount of time this project would take!  It’s not for anyone with time constraints, lol!  But I have noticed that my skill has improved a TON in the past 6 months.  I guess when you practice something everyday, you are bound to improve 🙂  I also have seen that I have a creative side that I never knew about, and that it comes out when I’m behind the camera.  I’ve gotten a lot of positive feed back both from all y’all here in this community, and from my own friends who, like me, never saw this side of me.

I want to thank you all for that support and encouragement and I push through to the end of this project!

 – Jeremy

15 thoughts on “Day 183 (1 July 2012) Self Portrait

  1. Congrats Jeremy!
    And thanks to you for showing us such beautiful pictures every day, and letting us see the world through your eyes.

    BTW, When I was in day 183, I thought about doing EXACTLY the same as you did hahaha!
    I changed my mind in the last minute, but it’s curious that you’ve done what I was planning 🙂

    • Thanks Pablo! I love following your work, too! That is crazy that we both had the same idea, at the same point! Though I must admit I didn’t think of the correlation between half way and half my face till I read your comment. I just thought it would be more interesting than a full face 🙂

  2. Congrats with getting halfway there. Well done! I guess er all can relate to your experiences these past months. Fabulous selfie. 🙂

  3. Congrats on making it halfway. It’s been fun to go on this creative journey with you and watch you grow as a photographer. Here’s to another 183 photos!

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

