Day 184 (2 July 2012) Keys


I have a lot of keys.  Keys to padlocks, keys to cars, keys to houses, and keys to I’m not sure what.  I’m always afraid to throw away a key when I find it, because if I find it’s lock, I’ll be happy I kept it 🙂

2012_Jul_02_Keys_014

60 mm, 0.6 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Keys, Black & White)

2012_Jul_02_Keys_018

60 mm, 0.8 sec, f/3.5, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens (Keys)

So, question for you: what you like to see me shoot?  Something I’ve done before that you enjoy?  Something new that you saw/heard of? Or some other crazy idea?  I think it would be fun to take suggestions and see what I can come up with 🙂

17 thoughts on “Day 184 (2 July 2012) Keys

  1. I have so many keys with no locks to be found… one day I’ll be able to hand them all on as a legacy to my children, then they can wonder where they all fit… and leave them to their children…

  2. Animals, bridges, fences, and of course more fireworks, sparklers–my suggestions! Have you thought of donating your time to a women’s shelter? Many women flee with nothing; the last thing they think about is pictures. With permission to take a picture of their children is precious.

    • I’m on it! Fireworks esp this Sat at Sailfest 😀 I have not thought about the volunteer thing, I would deff be into doing something like that someday 🙂

      • Wow, I think that’s a great idea, volunteeringas a photographer at a woman’s shelter. But I do know that it’s difficult. So many hoops to jump through- and for good reason. Because of what they’ve seen and what they’ve been through, they’re not very trusting. And a photographer might be the last thing they want to see.

  3. Great photos. My favorite is the top. The black and white brings out the texture, and the angle makes the photo more interesting and adds depth.

      • You’re very welcome. We’re all beginners, and anyone can benefit from constructive feedback regardless of expertise. “Looks great” doesn’t help us grow as photographers. Telling us why it looks great lets us know what people see and react to in a photo.

  4. Great photo!

    (You might want to correct your post title though. I know the month change can throw a person. I still can’t believe it’s July!).

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

