Day 190 (8 July 2012) Laundry Time


As I was sitting on my deck reading during dinner (it was actually cooler inside than outside this evening) and wondering what I could shoot, I noticed my seldom-used clothes line, and the clothes pins that have been sitting, faithfully, for about 6 years, waiting to be used again.

I’m curious as to what caption you would put on these simple images.  When I look at these, they seem to have a life of their own, like they are creatures rather than inanimate objects.  Let me know what you see, how you might caption these, or what emotions they may evoke! (I’ve left off captions so you can be free to create your own!)

2012_Jul_08_Clothes Pin_019

60 mm, 1/4 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens 

2012_Jul_08_Clothes Pin_025

60 mm, 1.6 sec, f/10, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens 

2012_Jul_08_Clothes Pin_030

60 mm, 0.4 sec, f/4.0, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens 

2012_Jul_08_Clothes Pin_005

60 mm, 0.5 sec, f/7.1, ISO 100, 60mm macro lens 

This is just another example of finding inspiration in every-day objects you have lying around your home 🙂  I’d be intersted to see your own take using something like this!

3 thoughts on “Day 190 (8 July 2012) Laundry Time

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

