Day 197 (15 July 2012) Going Home. . .


So yesterday’s post wasn’t a work of art, that’s for sure.  What you saw was my reward for 4hr, 8min of grueling Tough Mudder!  It was probably the most awesome thing I’ve ever done, and a TON of fun!  I am defiantly going to do it again next year!!  When I posted that photo, I was at some small pizza joint with my team, reliving the glory of the day and refueling our bodies for the drive home.  If you are interested in a physical challenge, I HIGHLY recommend you go to www.toughmudder.com and finding the nearest event, signing up, and training for it!

On my way home from spending the day with my teammates at a post TM hang out, I noticed all the other people headed home after their weekend’s actives.  I got me thinking, I wonder what they all did this weekend?  Did they have to work?  Did they get to spend it with friends/family?  Was it a terrible weekend?  We all probably had different weekends, but we all had one thing in common: we were all going home.  Home to rest, relax, prepare for the up-coming work-week.

2012_Jul_15_Rt 2 Tail Lights_004

55 mm, 13 sec, f/20, ISO 100 (Going Home)

2012_Jul_15_Rt 2 Tail Lights_006

55 mm, 13 sec, f/20, ISO 100 (Tail Lights)

2012_Jul_15_Rt 2 Tail Lights_007

55 mm, 13 sec, f/20, ISO 100 (Coming Home)

5 thoughts on “Day 197 (15 July 2012) Going Home. . .

What did you think? All thoughts & critiques are welcome!

